Bracelets, rings & cufflinks.

20 11 2009

Here are the designs I have made up to date. I will stop creating new ones for some time, as I have to create matching brooches, pendants and earrings.

I am also waiting for cufflink findings and ring bases I ordered. It was not easy to find those. Cufflink findings are not popular and most of found are way too expensive. Ring bases are mostly cheap junk, cut from thin and soft sheet of aluminium. It is not shiny, it will evetually break and will always look cheap and bad. After a few days I have found both – cufflink findings and ring bases – in one place. And they are relatively cheap. They look very well on photographs, I hope they will feel good, sturdy but elegant. I should get them in my hands next week.

Most of the time now I am spending making photos. Today I reshot the items for the fourth or fifth time. There was always something wrong with the photos. Too bright, too dark, too grayish, too high ISO etc. Finally I have found the settings that after editings the photographs give me some acceptable outcome. In fact I think they look quite profesisonal. I am still learning. Both making photos and editing them. I have some trouble with orange. I cannot get it to look like it does in reality. Maybe I should shoot it on a darker background. Maybe I will soometime…

Enough talking :-) Here are the bracelets I designed.

UPPSALA


MOMBASSA


MONTREAL


NAIROBI

NICE

JOHANESSBURG

PRAHA

GENEVE

BERLIN

ATHENS

NASHVILLE

TRONDHEIM

SYDNEY

SHANGHAI

BOGOTA

DELHI

GRANADA

NEW YORK

MIAMI

KYOTO

BEIJING

HAMBURG

DETROIT

AJACCIO


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

