Matching designs

22 11 2009

I’ve been working lately on items matching those previously designed.

Brooches come first.

First I had to find brooche pins and invent a way to attach them to the bricks. Finding them was fairly easy – jewelry supply store has them in various sizes. Attaching them was a little harder. Glue won’t make it. I couldn’t find rivets in appropriate size, and what more,  they would be a solution when attaching the brooch pin to full bricks. Some brooches have three plates or bricks with holes in place where the pin should be attached. So I decided I would use screws … and glue. I could not find screws short enough, so I bought the smallest screws I could find, cut them a little, broadened the holes in the pin a little and … it works perfect. Now that the brooch problem is solved :-) I can post some pics of the brooches.

HAMBURG


UPPSALA


MIAMI

NEW YORK

GRANADA

DELHI

BOGOTA

SHANGHAI

SYDNEY

TRONDHEIM

MALMÖ

LONDON

LIMA

TANGER

GENOA

VANCOUVER

JOHANESSBURG

PRAHA

NAIROBI

MONTREAL


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

